BLB Event: Bloodmarked, Tracy Deonn

Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 7:00pm

Brain Lair Books is excited to present an in-person event with Tracy Deonn! This event will be held at The SJCPL Community Learning Center Auditorium.* This is a ticketed event. Tickets are required to attend.

Masks are required. We will be enforcing our COVID protocols listed below.

Each ticket includes a pre-signed, pre-personalized , hardcover copy of Bloodmarked. Personalization will be requested during ticket purchase. Books will be distributed at the event.

A socially distanced, masked signing line will be available, following the event, to meet Tracy and get copies of Legendborn or A Certain Point of View signed. Copies of Bloodmarked WILL NOT be signed during this time.

There will be a small number of copies of pre-signed Bloodmarked and unsigned Legendborn available at the event.

About the book

The powerful sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.

All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death. So she infiltrated the Legendborn Order, a secret society descended from King Arthur’s knights—only to discover her own ancestral power. Now, Bree has become someone new:

A Medium. A Bloodcrafter. A Scion.

But the ancient war between demons and the Order is rising to a deadly peak. And Nick, the Legendborn boy Bree fell in love with, has been kidnapped.

Bree wants to fight, but the Regents who rule the Order won’t let her. To them, she is an unknown girl with unheard-of power, and as the living anchor for the spell that preserves the Legendborn cycle, she must be protected.

When the Regents reveal they will do whatever it takes to hide the war, Bree and her friends must go on the run to rescue Nick themselves. But enemies are everywhere, Bree’s powers are unpredictable and dangerous, and she can’t escape her growing attraction to Selwyn, the mage sworn to protect Nick until death.

About the author

Tracy Deonn is the New York Times bestselling and Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe Award–winning author of Legendborn, and a second-generation fangirl. She grew up in central North Carolina, where she devoured fantasy books and Southern food in equal measure. After earning her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in communication and performance studies from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Tracy worked in live theater, video game production, and K–12 education. When she’s not writing, Tracy speaks on panels at science fiction and fantasy conventions, reads fanfic, arranges puppy playdates, and keeps an eye out for ginger-flavored everything.

Twitter Website

COVID Protocols

Staff and attendees are required to wear masks.

No posed photos, though candid photos are okay while in the signing line! **Attendees are asked not to lean in, or lean over the table at any point.**

There will be a rope stanchion at least 3 feet in front of the signing table to adhere to social distancing protocols. 

Hand sanitizer will be available for all attendees.

Masks will be provided for those needing ones. Masks are to be worn during entire event and during the signing.

 

We are dedicated to providing a harassment-free environment for everyone, regardless of gender, gender identity and expression, age, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, or religion (or lack thereof). We do not tolerate harassment of participants in any form. Purchasing tickets and/or attending any virtual or physical events implies your consent and understanding of our Code of Conduct found at this link.

*subject to change

Event address: 
305 S Michigan
Community Learning Center
South Bend, IN 46601
Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Bloodmarked (The Legendborn Cycle #2) By Tracy Deonn Cover Image
$18.39
ISBN: 9781534441637
Availability: Available to Ship from Store - Usually ships in 5 - 7 days.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 8th, 2022

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The powerful sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.

All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death.


Staff Pick Badge
Legendborn (The Legendborn Cycle) By Tracy Deonn Cover Image
$12.87
ISBN: 9781534441613
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - usually ships in 6 - 10 days.
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - February 1st, 2022

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!
Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy reinvents the King Arthur legend and “braids together Southern folk traditions and Black Girl Magic into a searing modern tale of grief, powe


From a Certain Point of View: The Empire Strikes Back (Star Wars) By Seth Dickinson, Hank Green, R. F. Kuang, Martha Wells, Kiersten White Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593157763
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - usually ships in 6 - 10 days.
Published: Random House Worlds - June 7th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • Celebrate the legacy of The Empire Strikes Back with this exciting reimagining of the timeless film featuring new perspectives from forty acclaimed authors.