Swim, Jim! (Hardcover)

Swim, Jim! Cover Image

Swim, Jim! (Hardcover)

By Kaz Windness, Kaz Windness (Illustrator)

$18.99


Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 3 - 6 days.
Jim the crocodile finds the courage to face his fear of swimming in this funny and charming debut picture book for fans of Jabari Jumps and Jean Reidy’s Truman!

Jim the crocodile is scared of swimming—or rather, of sinking. His family’s swamp is just too deep, too dark, and too big. But maybe he could swim, if only there were a smaller swamp where he could try it on his own terms. Jim wiggle-waggles far and wide until he finds the perfect place.

With the help of some floaties and his sisters, Jim just might find the courage to face his fear and show everyone—including himself—that Jim can swim!
Kaz Windness is an author-illustrator who loves to make her readers laugh. When she’s not writing or illustrating books, Kaz teaches illustration at the Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design and enjoys making deep-dish pizza. Kaz lives in Denver, Colorado, with her husband, two children, and Boston terrier. Swim, Jim! is her first picture book. She also created the Level 1 Ready-to-Read Graphics Worm and Caterpillar Are Friends. Visit her at WindnessBooks.com.

Kaz Windness is an author-illustrator who loves to make her readers laugh. When she’s not writing or illustrating books, Kaz teaches illustration at the Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design and enjoys making deep-dish pizza. Kaz lives in Denver, Colorado, with her husband, two children, and Boston terrier. Swim, Jim! is her first picture book. She also created the Level 1 Ready-to-Read Graphics Worm and Caterpillar Are Friends. Visit her at WindnessBooks.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781534483439
ISBN-10: 1534483438
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication Date: May 31st, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English
"A comically confident children’s debut with a veteran’s sense of timing and character...with an admirably light touch and assured mixed-media art."  
— Publishers Weekly