The Last Chance for Logan County (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Chance for Logan County (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) By Lamar Giles, Derick Brooks (Illustrator) Cover Image

The Last Chance for Logan County (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) (Hardcover)

By Lamar Giles, Derick Brooks (Illustrator)

$16.99


Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 3 - 6 days.

In The Last Chance for Logan County, the third Legendary Alston Boys mystery from Edgar Award nominee Lamar Giles, Otto and Sheed team up with the Epic Ellisons against a corporation that wants Logan County’s weirdness for itself!

Otto and Sheed are back in yet another legendary adventure that just might take all their deduction skills, and a little help, to solve.

With their journey through the last mirror on the left behind them, Otto and Sheed are ready for things to get back to normal. But their trip to that other dimension had side effects, and they come on quickly—starting with a thunderstorm that rains carnivorous frogs!

And that's only the beginning. When a suspicious company called GOO, obsessed with Logan County's weirdness, shows up and starts buying all the property in town—and threatening to take Sheed away from Otto—some of the adults start acting stranger than usual, almost… zombie-like?

With the help of Otto's mom, Sheed's dad, and the Epic Ellison twins, can the Legendary Alston Boys find a way to save their town and keep their family together?

Lamar Giles is an Edgar Award-nominated author and has published three young adult novels. He is the co-founder of #WeNeedDiverse books and has edited two #WNDB anthologies, including 2018's Fresh Ink. He lives in Harrisonburg,VA. www.lrgiles.com, Twitter: @LRGiles, Instagram: @LamarGiles  

Derick Brooks is a cartoonist from Virginia working in publishing and animation. He loves to create adventure fantasy, soft sci-fi, and slice of life stories about people of color. Find him on Twitter @derickant and on Instagram @tigremas. 

Product Details ISBN: 9780358423362
ISBN-10: 0358423368
Publisher: Versify
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure

"All children deserve to exist in magical spaces where their imaginations and familial bonds will them into heroism. Every single child should have the freedom to be one of The Legendary Alstons. And I, for one, am grateful to Giles, and this brilliant story, for that reminder." — Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling author of the Track series, on The Last Last-Day-of-Summer

“Giles does a magnificent job of blending otherworldly hijinks with the complex emotions and cultural touchpoints of growing up Black in the U.S. South…. Another great entry from an author who consistently delivers.” — Kirkus Reviews

“A humorous, fast-paced, surreal fantasy adventure story featuring resourceful kids working together to defeat evil; perfect for fans of Carlos Hernandez’s Sal & Gabi Break the Universe. Highly recommended.” — School Library Journal