Upcoming Events

Alex Awards 2021

The Alex Awards recognize 10 outstanding adult books that also appeal to teen audiences.

Black Sun (Between Earth and Sky) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781534437678
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - October 13th, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Resistance Reborn comes the first book in the Between Earth and Sky trilogy, inspired by the civilizations of the Pre-Columbian Americas and woven into a tale of celestial prophecies, political intrigue, and forbidden magic.

A god will return
When the earth and sky converge
Under the black


The House in the Cerulean Sea Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250217318
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Tor Books - December 29th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER!
A 2021 Alex Award winner!
The 2021 RUSA Reading List: Fantasy Winner!
An Indie Next Pick!
One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2020"
One of Book Riot’s “20 Must-Read Feel-Good Fantasies”


The Impossible First: From Fire to Ice—Crossing Antarctica Alone Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982133115
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Scribner - January 14th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Colin O’Brady’s awe-inspiring memoir spans his triumphant recovery from a tragic accident to his gripping 932-mile solo crossing of Antarctica.

Prior to December 2018, no individual had ever crossed the landmass of Antarctica alone, without support and completely human powered.


Kent State: Four Dead in Ohio Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781419734847
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Abrams ComicArts - September 8th, 2020

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2020 BYTHE NEW YORK TIMES * FORBES * NPR *PUBLISHERS WEEKLY * LIBRARY JOURNAL

A 2021 ALA/YALSA Alex Award Winner for TeenReaders and Adult Books


From Derf Backderf, the bestselling author of My Friend Dahmer, comes the tragic and unforgettable story of the Kent State shootings


The Kids Are Gonna Ask Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780778308744
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Park Row - July 28th, 2020

A 2021 Alex Award Winner

"A sparkling tale about fame and family... Fans of Elizabeth Berg and J. Ryan Stradal will relish the novel's humor, spark, and verve." --
Booklist


The Only Good Indians Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982136451
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - July 14th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From USA TODAY bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a “masterpiece” (Locus Magazine) of a novel about revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking from tradition.


Plain Bad Heroines: A Novel Cover Image
By Emily M. Danforth, Sara Lautman (Illustrator)
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062942852
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“A delectable brew of gothic horror and Hollywood satire . . . [and] what makes all this so much fun is Danforth’s deliciously ghoulish voice . . . exquisite." —Ron Charles, THE WASHINGTON POST


Riot Baby Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250214751
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Tordotcom - January 21st, 2020

Winner of the 2020 New England Book Award for Fiction!

Winner of the 2021 ALA Alex Award!


Finalist for the NAACP Image Award for Best Outstanding Work of Literary Fiction

A Most Anticipated in 2020 Pick for Book Riot | Buzzfeed | Paste | WBUR


Solutions and Other Problems Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982156947
Availability: Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 2- 5 days.
Published: Gallery Books - September 22nd, 2020

INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For the first time in seven years, Allie Brosh—beloved author and artist of the extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller Hyperbole and a Half—returns with a new collection of comedic, autobiographical, and illustrated essays.


We Ride Upon Sticks: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524748098
Availability: Out of Stock in store and warehouse. Usually ships in 10-15 days.
Published: Pantheon - March 3rd, 2020

"We Ride Upon Sticks . . . is for the kind of adults who watch Stranger Things and still have, somewhere, an athletic award inscribed on a paper plate." —NPR

**NPR “Best Books of 2020**
**TIME “Must Read Books of 2020”**
**Book Riot "Best Books of 2020**


 
 

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.
 

Reading Group Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.